Suicide Forest - Jeremy Bates

Suicide Forest

By Jeremy Bates

  • Release Date: 2014-12-29
  • Genre: Horror
4.5 Score: 4.5 (From 29 Ratings)
    e-Book format      Check For Availability Audiobook format   Check For Availability

Description

SUICIDE FOREST IS REAL - Just outside of Tokyo lies Aokigahara, a vast forest and one of the most beautiful wilderness areas in Japan...and also the most infamous spot to commit suicide in the world. Legend has it that the spirits of those many suicides are still roaming, haunting deep in the ancient woods.

When bad weather prevents a group of friends from climbing neighboring Mt. Fuji, they decide to spend the night camping in Aokigahara. But they get more than they bargained for when one of them is found hanged in the morning—and they realize there might be some truth to the legends after all.

˃˃˃ Read what everyone is saying about Jeremy’s books:

“A master storyteller!”

"Jeremy Bates is my new favorite author. He beats King and Koontz hands down for pure writing ability"

“Old school horror story reminiscent of Stephen King”

"Perfect for Laymon fans!"

"Definitely recommend to all fans of modern horror"

"Any Stephen King or Dean Koontz fan will love it"

”Jeremy Bates is my new favorite author! He’s the best of both the horror and mystery/thriller genres!”

"Jeremy Bates is giving Stephen King a run"

"This is one of the best books I have ever read!"

"Definitely gave me chills reading this late at night which hasn't happened since I was a 13 year old teenager reading Stephen
King's It for the first time"

“Absolutely loved this book”

"Move over King and Koontz there's a new talent in town"

“I was hooked from the first page!”

"I had to stop reading at certain points because he was freaking me out. That only happens to me with one other writer - Stephen King"

"I think of early Clive Barker"

"Suicide Forest is up there with Joe Hills Heart Shaped Box"

"Scariest book I've ever read"

"If you like Greg Olsen or Jeffrey Deaver, Jeremy Bates is a great new talent"

“Page-turner with a twist! I was hanging on to every word!”

"I found it rivaling some of Stephen King's and Dean Koontz's early works - high praise indeed"

“One of the greatest suspense-filled books I have ever read”

"If you enjoy Richard Layman , you'll love reading Jeremy Bates"

“A true edge-of-your-seat thriller…I couldn’t put it down!”

"This author is in the same league as King, Simmons, and Craven"

“A non-stop page-turner!”

“Early Stephen King, Robert McCammon, Jeremy Bates is a must read!”

“As usual Jeremy Bates has done it again…Give him a try, you’ll not regret it”

˃˃˃ Suicide Forest is a STAND-ALONE novel. For fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, Richard Laymon, Bentley Little, as well as Bookouture thriller and mystery authors such as Angela Marson and Robert Bryndza. We hope you enjoy!

Read all of Jeremy’s books free as part of your Kindle Unlimited Prime Reading Subscription. You can read the ebooks on your Amazon Kindle Fire, on a computer via Kindle Cloud Reader or on any smartphone or tablet with the free Kindle reading app. Jeremy reads horror and suspense authors such as Stephen King, Dean Koontz, James Herbert, Clive Barker, Bentley Little, and Richard Laymon. He also reads dark suspense/thriller/crime authors such as Joe Hill, Blake Crouch, Martina Cole, Lisa Gardner, Linwood Barclay, Harlan Coben, and Karen Slaughter. Really, any story with realistic characters, scary settings, real chills, lurking dread, danger, fast pacing, plot twists, ghosts, murder mysteries, the supernatural, the paranormal, the occult, fast pacing, action and adventure, unexpected plots twists. Also important: engrossing moods, whether they are dark, psychological, disturbing, scary, vengeful. Currently he’s into short stories, novellas, and novels that cross genres, mixing horror with science fiction, or psychological suspense with supernatural suspense, or occult thrillers with crime thrillers, and so forth.

Reviews

  • Must read!

    5
    By Nclefkowicz
    I downloaded this book for a flight, so glad I did. I couldn’t stop reading even after the flight. Can’t wait to read more of his work.
  • suicide forest

    4
    By kasi159
    what a surprise! I took a chance on this author who had not heard of before with a low-priced offer from iTunes. I read it straight through. I can’t wait to start reading everything he’s written. Excellent.
  • WOW!!

    5
    By JGMRH
    A must read!
  • Suicide forest

    4
    By Andy James 2nd
    The story started a little slow and I was tempted to discard it But as I read on it turned to one of the best books I,be read in a long time. I,m 84 and my retirement is reading good books. I was surprised at the ending and will read more of his books. Keep up the good work. Jerome Darol

Comments