The 12 Slays of Christmas - Abby Vandiver, Judith Lucci, Amy Vansant, Colleen Mooney, Amy Reade, Nell Goddin, Coleen Helme, Kim Hunt Harris, Larissa Reinhart, Cindy Bell, Summer Prescott & Kathryn Dionne

The 12 Slays of Christmas

By Abby Vandiver, Judith Lucci, Amy Vansant, Colleen Mooney, Amy Reade, Nell Goddin, Coleen Helme, Kim Hunt Harris, Larissa Reinhart, Cindy Bell, Summer Prescott & Kathryn Dionne

  • Release Date: 2017-12-05
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
    e-Book format      Check For Availability Audiobook format   Check For Availability

Description

Have yourself a Merry Cozy Mystery Christmas!

We've got twelve new, never-before published, Christmas-themed cozy mysteries in a boxed set from twelve bestselling cozy authors! Holiday murder and mischief abound, but not to worry we've got our share of amateur sleuths!

And to make everyone's holidays bright and merry, the authors of The 12 Slays of Christmas, in addition to sharing our Christmas whodunit stories with our readers, are donating the proceeds from our boxed set to an animal rescue shelter. C'mon! Buy a book, rescue a dog! (or cat!)

Can't you just feel Christmas in the air? So, put on your winter mittens, dust off your holiday recipes, start humming those carols, and have yourself a Merry Christmas with a little murder, a whole lot of fun, and a gift of love to our cozy pet partners in crime solving!

What's in the Boxed Set:

Abby L. Vandiver - Baby, it's Cold Outside

Judith Lucci - The Most Wonderful Crime of the Year

Amy Vansant - Stollen Time

Colleen Mooney - Death by Rum Balls

Amy Reade - The Worst Noel

Nell Goddin - The Case of the Curious Biscuit

Colleen Helme - Devil in a Black Suit

Kim Hunt Harris - Frankincense, Gold and Murder

Larissa Reinhart - A View to a Chill

Cindy Bell - Christmas Chocolates and Crimes

Summer Prescott - Home for the Holidays

Kathryn Dionne - Murder at the Holiday Bazaar

And we love hearing from our readers, so stop by our website at www.12slaysofchristmas.com and see what we're up to. You can find out more about the authors, our 12-book boxed set, and how you can donate to a rescue shelter. 

Reviews

  • A VIEW TO A CHILL - SO MUCH FUN!!

    5
    By LGHudson
    So far I’ve only had time to read Larissa Reinhart’s contribution - A View to a Chill. It’s so much fun! Fans of both Maizie Albright and Cherry Tucker will be delighted to see the two amateur detectives team up to match wits with a group of evil bank robbers who are doing their best to ruin the holidays. Chaos, Criminals, Catastrophic Weather, a whole lot of Crazy (family members and neighbors) make this a great, entertaining Christmas read!
  • On the 12 days of Christmas....

    5
    By rokinrev
    I love Cosy Mysteries, and holiday cozies are often very entertaining, these 12 stories keep up with that tradition (and the cause they support is wonderful) The whole set is extremely entertaining. Some of my favorites in are: A View To A Chill by Larissa Reinhart Reinhart’s two sleuths,Maize Albright and Cherry Tucker sort of work together on a case of a missing girl for a worried grandmother. Maize's search sends her to Halo,Georgia, Cherry’s hometown. Down with the flu,Cherry is in bed ,and either sees (or hallucinates) a murder or at least an attempted murder across the street. However, her fever may have her seeing things, while Mazie, with no backup, channels her old TV character to find the strength, and cunning, to save them all. Not the most glorious way to spend Christmas Eve.... Home For the Holidays by Summer Prescott Emmett Marshall, a homeless, deactivated marine from the Middle East, is living on the streets in his car while trying to find employment. Santa at the mall, his temporary job, finds him caught in an explosion where his not-so-jolly boss is killed as he manages to save the receptionist. He needs to clear his name, so everyone doesn’t think Santa’s a killer.... Gold, Frankincense, and Murder by Kim Harris It's Christmas time in the local Trailer Park and the residents are getting in the spirit until Salem and Viv discover one’s been murdered. Everyone quickly blames who they consider the troublemaker in the Park. Salem knows he is innocent and begins investigating on her own. Discovering the real culprit won’t matter if she can’t save herself... These 12 authors need to be applauded for their tenacity in writing 12 new stories for the Holidays. Highly recommended 5 stars

Comments